It’s happening…

I’ve been in the land of the broken computer these past few weeks. But I must admit is also a very productive place to be. For starters, when the weather is lovely in Sydney, as it has been lately, it has meant that I have been OUTSIDE in Miss D’s brief snooze times, instead of browsing the interwebs. And we’ve been working really hard on the garden at the treehouse-getting ready to terrace our least shady slope and make our veggie garden! I’m really excited, but there is a lot to do. The slope is very steep, there is a lot of building rubbish to be removed, and also a lot of greenery that shouldn’t be here-stacks of privet and other weeds. So there is a lot of digging and sawing and cutting and carrying to be done. I’m covered in bruises and scratches and am, as they say, as happy as a pig in mud. The scrub is thick and wild. I’m quite glad that it is not tick or snake season here. Yet. Check out the crappy ‘before’ shot below. I can’t wait for the ‘after’!

After a bout of hardcore gardening, I am quite glad that my computer has been given the kiss of life so that I can come back in and plan my seed and plant purchases while I peruse the Diggers catalogue online.

I’m also writing a little tutorial that is rapidly getting too long, all about making your own jeans-so for garden updates and some how-tos for new duds…stay tooned. I just hope my computer does too.

7 days til Spring, y’all! About friggin’ time!

Note the tiny onlooker and her trusty carrier. And fear not-the tree ferns looking fororn and bare and about to be transplanted to a lovlier home on the other side of the treehouse.

Note the tiny onlooker and her trusty carrier. And fear not-the tree ferns looking fororn and bare and about to be transplanted to a lovlier home on the other side of the treehouse. You can also play spot-the-dog in this pic, too...

~ by Little Red Hen on August 24, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
