Wheeeee!

Oh excitement. I have just had a weekend with The Outlaws visiting from Adelaide to get a Little D fix, so haven’t been checking in on my email or blog. And lookee here-when I come back there is a little surprise from the lovely Reemski, from I Am Obsessed With Food, who has nominated me for a Kreativ Blogger Award! I’m tickled pink-thanks so much!

Kreativ-Blogger-award

The Rules:
1. You must thank the person who has given you the award
2. Copy the logo and place it onto your blog
3. Link to the person who has nominated you for the award
4. Name 7 things about yourself that people might find interesting
5. Nominate 7 other Kreativ Bloggers
6. Post links to the 7 blogs you nominate
7. Leave a comment on each of the blogs to let them know they have been nominated

So-7 things about Lil’ Red that you might find interesting, eh?

Umm.

1.) I have a slightly bizarre and long-standing interest in (obsession with?) sharks. Yes, sharks. Not a fear or phobia, nor a gory interest in shark attacks on people. I have just always been fascinated with them as animals I suppose. And the idea that, despite my never having seen one out of an aquarium, that they really are ‘out there’. Oh who am I kidding- there is of course the element of morbid curiosity about something that could actually eat you, given half the chance.

2.) I am hoping to study shoe-making next year. I’d like to make lovely shoes for people who have unusual feet and can’t buy nice shoes in the shops.

3.) When I play tennis I serve left-handed but play the rest of the time with my right. In the rest of my life I am left-handed. I rarely play tennis.

4.) I find the idea of living on an island or in some other isolated spot quite appealing. As long as there are interwebs…

5.) I learned glass-blowing at art school. It was hot and fun. The glass-blowing, that is.

6.) I had a pet turkey named Hilda when I was 12. She came to live with us one day when our neighbour (in suburban Canberra) came to us and said there was a turkey wandering around his front yard, and if we could catch it, it was ours. So we did, and she was. We did put up ‘FOUND-one turkey’ posters around the ‘hood. But no-one responded-not even as a prank.

7.) I enjoy drinking a cup of tea in the shower. I don’t do it regularly, but it combines two of my favourite things. Mr Hen think it is “really f*#@ing weird” of me. I am weird, but I’m ok with it.

Seven blogs that I would like to nominate for a Kreativ Blogger award are:

1.) Eatpress

2.) Veronica Darling’s Crafty Adventures

3.) katie did

4.) paper tastebuds

5.) lower your presser foot

6.) Dear Fii

7.) Farmgirl Fare

And with that I’m off to take the hint from the two wet black noses digging me in the sides and get some dinner for my hungry hounds.

~ by Little Red Hen on July 27, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
