Everyday niceness

I went to a different place to get our fruit and veggies the other day. And look…

0031

They gave me these lovely lillies because  I spent over $50. We eat tons of fruit and veggies, plus I had to get a big tin of olive oil (my sis refers to it as ‘the silent killer’ for it’s ability to hike up your grocery bill quite alarmingly-heh) so fifty bucks? No worries!

It’s so nice to get somethin’ for nuthin’ these days. Or at least somethin’ extra for stuff you were going to buy anyway. Thanks Fruitland-your kick Fruitworld (the place up the road)’s ass!

~ by Little Red Hen on April 12, 2009.

2 Responses to “Everyday niceness”

  1. oh lovely! Maybe you should come in next Saturday and come to Eveleigh Markets and we can have brunch and look at all the yummy food!

    • Sounds lovely but alas-we have another wedding excursion (well, not alas, as I am quite looking forward to the wedding, but you get my drift)…when are the next ones? I’ll be there with bells on.

Leave a Reply

 
