Go here…

…if you like fabric.

No Chintz is a very honestly named store. I went to the shop on Willoughby Road, Willoughby here in Sydney. A lot of the fabric is intended to be used for furnishings and home decoration, I think. But they have gorgeous linen, lovely cottons and a fantastic collection of beautiful  ribbons and trims-one of the best selections I have seen in Sydney. I actually got some delicious green cotton and some ribbon to make a skirt for the upcoming weddings we are off to.

It is worth a look. I find going to look at lovely fabric gives me inspiration to sew without necessarily having to buy anything (a good prompt to start using  my horded fabric stash). Tessuti does the same for me.

Unlike this place, which often makes me want to poke out my own eyes.

074

~ by Little Red Hen on April 1, 2009.

2 Responses to “Go here…”

  1. I don’t even have click on that last link to know that it will take me straight to Spotlight. But c’mon, it’s a FANTASTIC place to get fat quarters for quilting, or quality scrapbooking items

    • I am stumped for a witty reply. All I can say is that the goods in those stores are just a bit too flammable for my liking! And everyone in there always seems so grouchy.
      Myself included.

Leave a Reply

 
