A tootsie treat

When I first moved to Sydney I wore Havaianas thongs (the flip flops-not the undies!!) pretty much ALL the time. Well not in the dead of winter,  but all the rest of the time. Nice colours, yes, but they did not do great things for my feet. And these days I am toting around at least an extra 10kgs of small person and related goods, so I am back to my old orthopedically sound  Birkenstocks. And now some not-so-old ones! My lovely friend ordered some new Birks online and they turned out to be a bit big for her and were not easy to return, so they have come to live with me. They are an interesting shade of metallic green, and I like ’em. Thanks Mary!!

0211

~ by Little Red Hen on March 23, 2009.

One Response to “A tootsie treat”

  1. You’re a blog-meister – you cheeky monkey! I had no idea. I shall read with interest…

Leave a Reply

 
